Quality Garage Doors & Service Since 1995

RI REG: #15840     MA REG: #133354

Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review

Customer service is always our top priority! Here are some things our customers have said about our company and technicians

Awesome

Have had repair work done and very recently purchased two new garage doors. Very, very satisfied with the professionalism of the installers . The new garage doors and hardware were installed within 4 hours with no mess. The doors are awesome. Can't say enough about them or the company. I am very satisfied with myself that I picked the right garage door company to do the work I needed, and if I need repairs, I know they will be there to get it done promptly. Thank you. Very happy and satisfied customer.

Ida C , Bristol, RI , Apr 29, 2017

Job done professionally and on time.

Replaced two old wooden doors that had seen better days. Travis & Tom did a perfect installation of the new doors and openers, with clear explanations on operation, etc. Complete clean up as well, not even sawdust left behind. Highly recommend.

Ken M , North KIngstown, RI , Mar 08, 2017

A job well done!

Armand installed our door and was so professional and polite. He was very good at explaining everything and did a great job including cleanup. A job well done, he is an asset to your company. We were very satisfied with the overall experience and would recommend to our friends and family!

Frank P , East Providence, RI , Feb 25, 2017

Very Satisfied

Armand was the technician , he was very polite professional and knowledgeable. From the initial sales call to the install he was there when he said he was going to be there and returned calls promptly. Upon installation the product was great and Armand took great pride in ensuring things were to his standards , such as the finish trim pieces and the overall install of the door. In my opinion he went above and beyond to make sure it was done right. You guys have a very conscientious employee in Armand . Couldn't be more satisfied with entire process. Thank you

Gregg B , Cranston, RI , Jan 31, 2017

Excellent Experience

Awesome business to deal with. Fast, friendly, professional and reliable. I highly recommend. Great price, great service. Thank you Armand and Cayla for all your help!

Susan C , West Warwick, RI , Jan 18, 2017

Would recommend to friends and neighbors

Mr. Armand Bessette came to my home to assess current garage door opener, a LiftMaster I had for 25 years. the circuit board failed. He was honest and said i may be able to find a replacement online but AOD could not get one from distributor. I read about how nice the new belt drive units were and had Mr. Bessette install a LiftMaster 8557. He did a nice job at a fair price. He was neat and thoroughly explained how the new unit worked. Would recommend to friends and neighbors.

 

William N , Warren, RI , Jan 15, 2017

Timely, Courteous, Neat and Professional​

The wood frames on my old "Contractor Special" garage doors were rotting. The warped pressboard panels and single-pane glass offered little-to-no insulation to the garage space located directly below my bedroom. Travis arrived (right on time) for my initial consultation, discussed options with me and, most importantly, LISTENED to exactly what I wanted. Travis was able to give me a replacement quote that day. Once the doors arrived Armand showed up (right on time, on the day I requested) to do the installation. Neat, professional and FAST! The new, insulated doors seal up nice and tight, move quietly and look awesome - they transformed the exterior of my home! The factory paint was an exact color match to my homes' unusual exterior color. All my calls and emails were promptly answered by Cayla who kept me informed and arranged the installation. Overall excellent experience! This is what these guys do every day.

Pete S , Attleboro, MA , Dec 11, 2016

Very Good Experience

We had a carriage style door with opener installed a couple of months ago and they work and look great. Everyone I dealt with was very professional. We would recommend this company to everyone looking to replace their garage door

Michael H , Warwick, RI , Dec 10, 2016

Professional Service.

Its great doing buisness, with professional people who know what they are doing.

Gary P , Pawtucket, RI , Oct 27, 2016

Excellence Deserves Recognition!

The Quality of the installation, the incredibly short response time when you need them, the high caliber personnel. Superlatives are the only words that I can think of. I hit the guide rail with my truck, called them at noon,after trying to fix it myself. They were here at two PM after assisting two prior customers. They repaired the original damage, and the mess I made in my own attempt to repair it, and were done before three PM. Two talented, personable, gentleman. A rare find in this day and age. I recommend this company unequivocally, they excel in every way !

Daniel W , North Kingstown, RI , Nov 08, 2016

Could not be more pleased.

Just had my new garage door installed and I could not be happier. It looks great and works better than my last door (65 years old). Old door never opened all the way because of an obstruction that had to stay where it was. This was no problem for Armand who installed the door. He was able to work around the obstruction and installed the door so it opened all the way up. He was a true professional who took the time to do things right. I would highly reccomend A.O.D. to anyone looking for a new garage door.

Edward S , Cranston, RI , Aug 17, 2016


Exceptional Experience!

Our existing garage door, had finally shown it's age (66 years). We contacted several companies. AOD quickly returned our call, and set up an appointment. Travis came to our home. Prompt, professional, and respectful, he offered us several options to consider. His assessment on our new door, came with out any pressure. The new door was installed today by Travis. His workmanship was wonderful! Again, polite and professional. From start to finish, whether by phone or the technician, this was an exceptional experience!

John M , Pawtucket, RI , Aug 12, 2016


Great Service...Great Product. Thank you!

Armand Bessette came out to our home because of a garage door problem we were having. He was very thorough in trying to fix our problem. It turned out that to correctly fix the problem on our 29 year old door it would have cost much more than what the door was worth. Armand showed a brochure to us and we loved the carriage house style. An error was made initially in ordering the doors, but Armand quickly took the situation over and personally ordered what we wanted and within a week we had both doors delivered and installed. Great Service...Great Product. Thank you.

Gil E , East Providence, RI , Jun 23, 2016

Excellent

I called AOD to tell them I needed to replace a broken spring on one of my garage doors.  Michael arrived the next day and immediately went to work.  Since these springs were 54 years old, he replaced four of them with new cables and safty cables to prevent a spring from causing damage or injury (such as the one I had let go and almost hit me). Very professional worker. Price was right. I am so satisfied with the work and professionalism that I am planning to replace the two 54 year old doors.

Ida C , Bristol, RI , Mar 11, 2016


Excellent Service, Fast, and Professional
 

AOD came out to our house on a Saturday and replaced pulleys cables, and springs which had broken the night before on our very old overhead garage door. We were able to buy a second remote at the same time. He comes prepared with a well-stocked van with parts for all models. Everything was fixed and running smoothly in less than an hour. Very accommodating and professional. When the need arisse, we will definitely use AOD again!

Richard R. , Smithfield, RI , Oct 25, 2015

Travis

Travis installed the door several years ago and has been here three times for service ormaintenance calls.  He's knowledgeable, professional, & courteous. H's one low key guy; hey, I wasn't looking for a comedy routine.

Larry O , Providence , Oct 15, 2015


Fast, effective and safe

I have used AOD for years. They have installed a new door, new door openers and springs in multiple homes. I almost always get same day service even if I do not require it. Travis and Pat came today and as usual...excellent. They explain what is happening, how much it will cost, fix it and get out. They are trustworthy.

LB , East Greenwich, RI , Oct 01, 2015


True Experts

Thank you to Armand for his professionalism and knowledge. He is a true expert and is an asset to your company.

Mary Ann H , Warwick, RI , Jul 14, 2015


Great Job!

I couldn't be happier with the quality of the garage door. Travis did a great job installing it by himself. He was professional and answered all of the questions I had. He let me know exactly what to use to lubricate the door with and how often. Will definitely recommend AOD to friends and family.

Michael C , Warwick, RI , Jul 10, 2015


Satisfied customer

AOD came by the same day I called and Armand took the time to explain why replacing the 40 yr old door and opener made more sense than repairing it. Armand and Pat arrived when promised and completed the installation in about 3 hrs. I am please with the quality of the installation and professionalism of the installers.

Frank A , Lincoln, RI , Jun 22, 2015


Awesome Experience

Pleasure to deal with. called at 7:30 in the morning and spoke with Paula who was pleasant, responsive and knowledgeable. said would have a tech on site to repair door between 11 and 12 that day. Armand arrived at 11, diagnosed the problem and showed me the issue. Had to replace door opener which he did in an efficient and professional fashion. Armand knows his stuff! Explained the operation of the new unit, programmed the remote to the auto homelink, cleaned the area all in an hour. Would not hesitate recommending these folks to anyone. Go to company for me. outstanding service. sets the standard.

Paul O , East Greenwich, RI , Jun 17, 2015


Garage repair

Armand Bessette arrived on time and did an excellent job replacing my garage door motor. He took his time and explained all items he replaced. Outstanding job!

Steven F , Coventry, RI , Jun 08, 2015


You are great!

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your prompt and courteous service this past month while my garage door was having issues. I don’t want to jinx things but so far so good. You are great!

Nora S , Barrington, RI , Jan 14, 2014


Quick service.

Thank you very much for coming so quick.

Paul X , Attleboro, MA , Dec 28, 2013


Your customer forever!

Thank you for sending me Scott! He was so thoughtful... I will be your customer forever!

Pat X , Barrington, RI , Apr 09, 2013

Mr.

Excellent work by Armand and his partner. Fast and efficient installation. All around great experience with AOD

Dee U , Plainville, MA , Aug 22, 2015

On time

In the middle of a death in the family, when garage door breaks. Armand and Pat showed up on time, diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly. They took a look at other parts and noted what I should keep an eye on.  If only more companieshad great service like this. Awesome.

Steve G , Seekonk, MA , Aug 22, 2015

Great job

Armand and his associate did a wonderful job replacing our old garage door. Very profrssional. Would recommend them to anyone.

Richard M , Riverside, RI , Oct 07, 2015

Travis Rogers technician

Prompt service and quality work. Travis was very professional and my broken spring was custom made on site. Great experience.

Kathy G , Lincoln, RI , Jul 29, 2015

Good Work

Professional, efficient, knowledgeable. Workcompleted on time and as promised.

Rick G , Rumford, RI , Jul 07, 2015

Fast & Reliable!

Thank you for always being so fast and reliable!

Susan T , Barrington, RI , Oct 11, 2013

Your customer forever!

I wanted to take the time to praise one of youremployees. His name is Armand. He was dispatched to my house yesterday to fix my garage door springs. His professionalism, understanding of technical skills concerning my overhead doors was incredible. The door wasserviced beyond my expectations. He also made an extra effortto secure a track which had been loose for 20 years. He said he would take care in securing a centerhinge, which other companies missed over the years. I smiled and thought he is a good salesman as well. He did a great job and wanted to let the management know.

Johnathan G , Barrington, RI , May 14, 2013

fixing my garage door

Thank you for fixing my garage door.

Ruth L , Attleboro, MA , Jul 31, 2013

Thank You

Thank you for your repair work.

Kempson management , Atleboro, MA , May 14, 2013

Write a Review